Saturday, November 26, 2022  |

News

Valuev, 314.6; Haye, 216.7

06
Nov

Heavyweight beltholder Nikolai Valuev outweighed challenger David Haye by 97.9 pounds at Friday's weigh-in for their showdown that takes place at the Versischerung Arena in Nuremberg, Germany on Saturday.

Valuev (50-1, 34 KOs), of St. Petersburg, Russia, weighed in at 314.6 pounds, while Haye (22-1, 21 KOs), of London, England, tipped the scales at a much-lighter 216.7 pounds.

Valuev, who is at least 9 inches taller than the 6-foot-3 Haye, is a slight betting underdog to the former cruiserweight champ, but late money has come in for the Russian giant, who is the far more experienced boxer.

A broadcast of Valuev-Haye is being distributed in the United States and Canada by Integrated Sports beginning at 3 p.m ET / 12 p.m. PT on both cable and satellite pay-per-view via iN Demand, DIRECTV, TVN, DISH Network, Viewer’s Choice, Shaw PPV and Bell TV. A replay will be shown that same night at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.



close

SIGN UP TO GET RING NEWS ALERTS